Candlelight Flow & Yoga Nidra


This class is taught by:

Theresa Adamo

Theresa Adamo has been teaching yoga for over 5 years in Southern California and in the Bay Area. With an M.A. in Philosophy, Cosmology, and Consciousness from CIIS, Theresa has researched the benefits of meditation and mindfulness.
 
She received her 200hrs with Jason Crandell in San Francisco, whose training is on Smart Vinyasa Flow, emphasizing bio-mechanical precision. She then obtained her 500hr certification with True Nature School of Yoga, learning the healing properties of Yoga Nidra. She is certified in Mindful Resilience for Trauma Recovery, which has enhanced her work with Veterans and those with chronic movement disorders. She encourages her students to broaden their awareness and see the interconnectedness of their life, mind, and body. Theresa’s dynamic academic and yogic background gives her a unique perspective and teaching style that is well grounded and approachable. Her students have described her as a quiet, yet powerful leader whose serene voice helps call forth a peaceful connection between the mind and body.

Upcoming classes:

  • Mon Aug 20 8:00 pm - 9:00 pm with Theresa Adamo
  • Mon Aug 27 8:00 pm - 9:00 pm with Theresa Adamo
  • Mon Sep 10 8:00 pm - 9:00 pm with Theresa Adamo
  • Mon Sep 17 8:00 pm - 9:00 pm with Theresa Adamo
  • Mon Sep 24 8:00 pm - 9:00 pm with Theresa Adamo
  • Mon Oct 01 8:00 pm - 9:00 pm with Jamie Rose Young
  • Mon Oct 08 8:00 pm - 9:00 pm with Theresa Adamo
  • Mon Oct 15 8:00 pm - 9:00 pm with Theresa Adamo
  • Mon Oct 22 8:00 pm - 9:00 pm with Theresa Adamo
  • Mon Oct 29 8:00 pm - 9:00 pm with Theresa Adamo
  • Mon Nov 05 8:00 pm - 9:00 pm with Theresa Adamo
  • Mon Nov 12 8:00 pm - 9:00 pm with Theresa Adamo
  • Mon Nov 19 8:00 pm - 9:00 pm with Theresa Adamo
  • Mon Nov 26 8:00 pm - 9:00 pm with Theresa Adamo
  • Mon Dec 03 8:00 pm - 9:00 pm with Theresa Adamo
  • Mon Dec 10 8:00 pm - 9:00 pm with Theresa Adamo
  • Mon Dec 17 8:00 pm - 9:00 pm with Theresa Adamo