Postnatal Yoga (Reservation Required)


This class is taught by:

Julie White

Julie White, RYT 200
RPYT and Kids Yoga Certifications
500 RYT In Process

Julie believes yoga can benefit everyone and is committed to bringing to each class a safe and supportive environment that meets every student where they are each day. She has a dedicated personal practice and continues to expand her knowledge of yoga by attending workshops, trainings and personal study. Julie holds 200 RYT, RPYT (Prenatal), and mini yogis(R) Certifications and is currently enrolled in the 500 hour certification program through YogaWorks in Northern California, mentoring with Lakshmi Norwood.

Although Julie teaches many different types of yoga, Prenatal and Postnatal are close to her heart. She practiced through both of her pregnancies and found it an invaluable resource to not only navigate the waters of her changing body, but help prepare and make space for each little one in her life.

She is a mother of two wonderful boys (one is an avid yogi) and lives with them, her husband, and their 3 pugs in the East Bay. Julie enjoys cooking, traveling and spending time with family and friends.

Postnatal yoga classes help women regain strength and energy that may be low due to all of the daily demands. This class specifically focuses on rebuilding strength in the abdomen, back and pelvic muscles; releasing tension in the shoulders and neck and opening the chest. Classes also address common issues and concerns that may arise in this new chapter of life. Mamas are encouraged to bring their little ones (pre-crawlers, please) and we will incorporate mom and baby interaction in the class. This class is for mamas 6 weeks postpartum who have had the OK from their health care providers to engage in physical activity.

Upcoming classes:

  • Tue Dec 11 12:15 pm - 1:30 pm with Julie White
  • Tue Dec 18 12:15 pm - 1:30 pm with Julie White
  • Tue Jan 08 12:15 pm - 1:30 pm with Julie White
  • Tue Jan 15 12:15 pm - 1:30 pm with Julie White
  • Tue Jan 22 12:15 pm - 1:30 pm with Julie White
  • Tue Jan 29 12:15 pm - 1:30 pm with Julie White
  • Tue Feb 05 12:15 pm - 1:30 pm with Julie White
  • Tue Feb 12 12:15 pm - 1:30 pm with Julie White
  • Tue Feb 19 12:15 pm - 1:30 pm with Julie White
  • Tue Feb 26 12:15 pm - 1:30 pm with Julie White
  • Tue Mar 05 12:15 pm - 1:30 pm with Julie White
  • Tue Mar 12 12:15 pm - 1:30 pm with Julie White
  • Tue Mar 19 12:15 pm - 1:30 pm with Julie White
  • Tue Mar 26 12:15 pm - 1:30 pm with Julie White
  • Tue Apr 02 12:15 pm - 1:30 pm with Julie White
  • Tue Apr 09 12:15 pm - 1:30 pm with Julie White