Gentle Reformer


This class is taught by:

Debora Goveia

Debora Goveia of Children’s Moving Arts has taught in the Bay Area for over 25 years. “Miss Debbie” established and co-founded Children’s Moving Arts and brings in-depth experience and training to teaching creative dance, pre-ballet and ballet to dancers of all ages. She has had extensive training in both classical ballet and creative movement for children as well as studying early childhood education. She served as a fine arts consultant for Strandwood Elementary School in Pleasant Hill, and was a teacher, trainer and independent consultant for Dance N’ Arts on-site creative movement and dance classes. She has taught at Habitot in Berkeley, Danspace in Oakland, and Theater Arts and the Jewish Community Center in Walnut Creek.
This class focuses on a modified repertoire for those dealing with injuries or conditions which require a more therapeutic approach to Pilates reformer work.
 
Please Note: Not for new beginners. Instructor approval and basic reformer experience required prior to attending this class.

Upcoming classes:

  • Thu Dec 13 8:30 am - 9:25 am with Debora Goveia
  • Mon Dec 17 8:30 am - 9:25 am with Ivy Noceto
  • Thu Dec 20 8:30 am - 9:25 am with Debora Goveia
  • Mon Dec 24 8:30 am - 9:25 am with Ivy Noceto
  • Thu Dec 27 8:30 am - 9:25 am with Debora Goveia
  • Mon Dec 31 8:30 am - 9:25 am with Ivy Noceto
  • Thu Jan 03 8:30 am - 9:25 am with Debora Goveia
  • Mon Jan 07 8:30 am - 9:25 am with Ivy Noceto
  • Thu Jan 10 8:30 am - 9:25 am with Debora Goveia
  • Mon Jan 14 8:30 am - 9:25 am with Ivy Noceto
  • Thu Jan 17 8:30 am - 9:25 am with Debora Goveia
  • Mon Jan 21 8:30 am - 9:25 am with Ivy Noceto
  • Thu Jan 24 8:30 am - 9:25 am with Debora Goveia
  • Mon Jan 28 8:30 am - 9:25 am with Ivy Noceto
  • Thu Jan 31 8:30 am - 9:25 am with Debora Goveia
  • Mon Feb 04 8:30 am - 9:25 am with Ivy Noceto
  • Thu Feb 07 8:30 am - 9:25 am with Debora Goveia
  • Mon Feb 11 8:30 am - 9:25 am with Ivy Noceto
  • Thu Feb 14 8:30 am - 9:25 am with Debora Goveia
  • Mon Feb 18 8:30 am - 9:25 am with Ivy Noceto