Affirmation Hatha Yoga


This class is taught by:

Kristen Dessange, MS, E-RYT, IAYT


Kristen's yoga practice of over twenty years has helped her connect with her highest nature. Over the thirteen years she has taught yoga, she has had the great privilege to assist her students to see their intrinsic goodness. For each class she weaves together a heart opening theme with precise alignment instructions in a fun, life-affirming style that celebrates community of the heart. Kristen holds an MS in Biology and has completed teacher training in both Ashtanga and Anusara yoga. Her passion for the art and science of yoga has resulted in an accumulation of over 1,000 hours of teacher training, anatomy, philosophy workshops, and specialized training on the therapeutic aspects of yoga. She is an E-RYT (Yoga Alliance Experience Yoga Teacher) and holds a membership with IAYT (International Association of Yoga Therapists.) Kristen blends into her classes her knowledge of the cycles of nature and how it affects our lives directly. She is an initiated priestess after several years of study of Earth-based and shamanic traditions. In this roll, she assists others to be empowered to be their most authentic, sovereign selves through all the phases of life.
A life-affirming philosophy of intrinsic goodness is interwoven into every class. The classes are infused with a heart-based theme and alignment principles in a fun, upbeat experience that focuses on the community of the heart.

Upcoming classes:

  • Mon Oct 22 10:30 am - 12:00 pm with Kristen Dessange, MS, E-RYT, IAYT
  • Wed Oct 24 10:30 am - 12:00 pm with Charlie Harrison
  • Fri Oct 26 10:30 am - 12:00 pm with Vicki Durst
  • Mon Oct 29 10:30 am - 12:00 pm with Charlie Harrison
  • Wed Oct 31 10:30 am - 12:00 pm with Vicki Durst
  • Fri Nov 02 10:30 am - 12:00 pm with Charlie Harrison
  • Mon Nov 05 10:30 am - 12:00 pm with Kristen Dessange, MS, E-RYT, IAYT
  • Wed Nov 07 10:30 am - 12:00 pm with Kristen Dessange, MS, E-RYT, IAYT
  • Fri Nov 09 10:30 am - 12:00 pm with Kristen Dessange, MS, E-RYT, IAYT
  • Mon Nov 12 10:30 am - 12:00 pm with Kristen Dessange, MS, E-RYT, IAYT
  • Wed Nov 14 10:30 am - 12:00 pm with Kristen Dessange, MS, E-RYT, IAYT
  • Fri Nov 16 10:30 am - 12:00 pm with Kristen Dessange, MS, E-RYT, IAYT
  • Mon Nov 19 10:30 am - 12:00 pm with Kristen Dessange, MS, E-RYT, IAYT
  • Wed Nov 21 10:30 am - 12:00 pm with Kristen Dessange, MS, E-RYT, IAYT
  • Fri Nov 23 10:30 am - 12:00 pm with Kristen Dessange, MS, E-RYT, IAYT
  • Mon Nov 26 10:30 am - 12:00 pm with Kristen Dessange, MS, E-RYT, IAYT
  • Wed Nov 28 10:30 am - 12:00 pm with Kristen Dessange, MS, E-RYT, IAYT
  • Fri Nov 30 10:30 am - 12:00 pm with Kristen Dessange, MS, E-RYT, IAYT
  • Mon Dec 03 10:30 am - 12:00 pm with Kristen Dessange, MS, E-RYT, IAYT
  • Wed Dec 05 10:30 am - 12:00 pm with Kristen Dessange, MS, E-RYT, IAYT