Hatha Yoga


This class is taught by:

Rod Ciocho

Rod Ciocho began his practice of Yoga to help with pain associated with scoliosis and muscular imbalance. He soon discovered how Yoga also helps to calm the mind, minimizing the worry and frustration that revolves around a chronic condition. Rod teaches from this perspective, giving students a practical, non-dogmatic, class that encourages them to develop their own awareness of the habitual patterns of the mind and body. He has studied various styles of Yoga and carefully integrates the most practical aspects to create a fun, interesting and effective class.
www.yogawithrod.com
 
This class is based on proper alignment, but more importantly, to wake up to the inner eye of awareness. To know where you are in space! Whether static or dynamic, we will move through each pose connecting mind and body via the breath to expand our awareness and energy (prana). All levels class. Appropriate for beginners to advanced practitioners.

Upcoming classes:

  • Sun Dec 16 9:15 am - 10:45 am with Rod Ciocho
  • Sun Dec 23 9:15 am - 10:45 am with Rod Ciocho
  • Sun Dec 30 9:15 am - 10:45 am with Rod Ciocho
  • Sun Jan 06 9:15 am - 10:45 am with Rod Ciocho
  • Sun Jan 13 9:15 am - 10:45 am with Rod Ciocho
  • Sun Jan 20 9:15 am - 10:45 am with Rod Ciocho
  • Sun Jan 27 9:15 am - 10:45 am with Rod Ciocho
  • Sun Feb 03 9:15 am - 10:45 am with Rod Ciocho
  • Sun Feb 10 9:15 am - 10:45 am with Rod Ciocho
  • Sun Feb 17 9:15 am - 10:45 am with Rod Ciocho
  • Sun Feb 24 9:15 am - 10:45 am with Rod Ciocho
  • Sun Mar 03 9:15 am - 10:45 am with Rod Ciocho
  • Sun Mar 10 9:15 am - 10:45 am with Rod Ciocho
  • Sun Mar 17 9:15 am - 10:45 am with Rod Ciocho
  • Sun Mar 24 9:15 am - 10:45 am with Rod Ciocho
  • Sun Mar 31 9:15 am - 10:45 am with Rod Ciocho
  • Sun Apr 07 9:15 am - 10:45 am with Rod Ciocho